Bleeding Stitches

For a single day everything didn’t matter
just cared about a moment that shouldn’t shatter
Never want to sound like the weaker mate
But tonight vulnerability lies at my gate
You have made my heart stitches bleed but I silently triumph and love the need
Although we vowed to part and not to care
Cos your customs made you fear
So you left me stitching my heart’s tear
Now I hate the way my emotions stir
Yet Could have chosen not to let my feelings stop
But then I know my heart would forever cut
So Tonight we met for another’s course
Thought of walking away and never pause
I could see you ten feet away
If I come then what should I say
For indeed you would make me
choke
Leave my words yet unspoke
Insomnia bites so I write in the shadows
Hope you see it before the cock crows
I may sound like a soft lady’s note
I swear I mean every word that I quote
Cos my heart is torn yet I barely weep
For tonight you made my stitches bleed.

10 thoughts on “Bleeding Stitches

  1. Aaaaaawwww… iLike, i couldn't rhyme or get all poetic if my life depended on it. *cough* Who is the mister that inspired this write up?

    Like

  2. NICE POEM, DEAR. NEVER IMAGINED U COULD BE A POET OF THIS MAGNITUDE. AS 4 D INSPIRATOR OF THIS POEM, I THINK WE'VE GOT SOME TETE-A-TETE 2 DO. KEEP IT UP DEAR, I'M VERY IMPRESSED.

    Like

Leave your thoughts

